Week 40: The Vogue

November 17, 2010

Week 40

Week 40: A photo project dedicated to one of the best live shows I saw in 2010: Dan Mangan (with the Burning Hell) at the Myer-Horowitz theatre. Unfortunately the M-H is part of the Students Union Building at the U of A, and not really much to look at. So I took a photo of the Vogue Theatre in Vancouver and used it instead (and yes, Dan played there on this tour… so it all works out). I just hope this makes up for the other fan art I did which could be considered creepy (I’m sorry and will try to stop photoshopping cat heads onto non-cat bodies, but it’s kind of addicting). The band photos I used were sadly not taken by me: credit is owed to Paul Blinov.

Leave a Reply

