Week 32: The Only Constant is Change.

September 29, 2010

Week 32

Week 32: A photo from Pere Lachaise cemetary in Paris, a scan of half of an etching I created in University (the source material for the etching) and a photo of construction… at La Sagrada Familia in Barcelona, I believe. I find myself drawn to the geometry of construction sites and especially the silhouette of cranes in the sky. There must be symbolism there for me about growth and moving onward, upward. This project I juxtaposed that idea with the cemetery… though it represents death and the end of a journey, we build monuments to remember those we’ve lost and I suppose, move on.

Leave a Reply

