Week 26: Mon cœur est ici.

August 10, 2010

Week 26

Week 26.. That’s right. The half point. I have successfully kept up this schtick for half a year. This particular photo is quite dear to my heart- I maintain it’s quite likely the best photo I’ve ever taken. But maybe just because for me, it represents the Parisian ideal. Walking along the Seine with a friend, nearing sundown (magic hour!)… maybe going for wine and some creme brulee. I couldn’t even bear to layer much over top of it, and instead just played with colour and added a little texture around the edges.

2 Responses to “Week 26: Mon cœur est ici.”


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Andy Grabia, Nicole Braseth. Nicole Braseth said: Week 26. My heart belongs in Paris: http://bit.ly/9n5cO5 #photoproject […]

  2. MDart Says:

    I think this may be my favorite yet, m’dear. Simply beautiful. You are so very talented.


Leave a Reply

