Week 24: Departure.

July 31, 2010

Week 24

Week 24’s Photo Project started out being inspired by Tegan and Sara’s new video for “On Directing” but I abandoned attempting to put me at the focus of this composite fairly early. It just wasn’t doing it for me (if you look real close you can perhaps find me integrated into the background). What I kept obviously was the colour saturation and the way the lights caused these large fuzzy dots of colour on the video. Photos are from my latest Texas trip– a small cemetery south east of Austin. You might assume that the religious imagery relates to some interest in religion that I have, but really I’m much more interested in the architecture of churches and the way we pay tribute to those we’ve lost. I find cemeteries endlessly fascinating.

Leave a Reply

