Week 7: Heart in a cage.

March 30, 2010

Week 7

Photo Project continues, this week back on schedule. This week I incorporate a hand-drawn sketch from an old notebook, a new photo from my Texas road-trip, an old photo from my Paris trip and a scan of a photocopy manipulation of a photo I took in Spain of some construction (whew, that was a mouthful). I had “Bullet with Butterfly Wings” in my head as I did this… but I was remembering the lyrics wrong: it’s “rat in a cage” not “heart in a cage”– that’s a Strokes song.

“See I’m stuck in a city, but I belong in a field” … yes, that works. Thanks Strokes.

One Response to “Week 7: Heart in a cage.”


  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nicole Braseth, Carson Pierce. Carson Pierce said: RT @nicolecreates: Week 7 of my photo project– I'm pleased with this one: http://bit.ly/bt4ms2 […]


Leave a Reply

